Yes, but only within 30 minutes of placing it. After 30 minutes, neither you nor customer services will be able to cancel your order. You can however return any unwanted items to us for a refund once you receive them.
How to cancel an order online:
- Sign into your Account.
- Find your order in ‘Your account’.
- Click ‘View order details’.
- Then click on ‘Cancel order’ next to ‘Order placed date’.
- Confirm you wish to cancel your order. You will then receive a confirmation email.
If you placed your order as a guest, it is not possible to cancel your order online. Contact customer services within 30 minutes of placing your order and they will be able to cancel it for you. After 30 minutes, customer services won’t be able to cancel your order.